ESAD Designer Series Papers


Hi everyone and welcome to the ESAD BlogHop, I am so happy to participate with all these amazing crafters. I had not been feeling the Christmas Feeling up until I was issued a challenge by my team leader to design cards showcasing Mistletoe Designer Series Papers, she posted 12 of the team the below papers and ribbon to play with.

As an added bonus, ESAD were doing a blog hop of the beautiful papers on special this month, buy 3 get an extra one free, what a great deal.  It is a great chance to stock up on papers or share with a friend, you buy your favourite, she could buy her top picks and then you share them, bargain.

As soon the papers arrived, the ideas just started flowing, I only needed to make one to share within our Facebook group, however, I was on a creative roll and made four cards.

I choose to use the Snowflake Sentiments as my greetings, gold embossing them, then cutting the shapes with the stitched framelits.

Another love of mine is the new embossing folders on my first card I had used the Striped Scallops folder and on this one I used the Climbing Vine, touching the leaves up with Old Olive blends on the raised leaves.

You will notice on this one I used the gorgeous Subtle Embossing Folder, so lovely and soft.

 

 

 

Blog hop participant list:

1. Lou Kitzelman

2. Kelly Kent

3. Rochelle Blok

4. Fi Cobbin

5. Delys Cram

6. Sharon Dalton

7. Kim Oliver

8. Siobhan Fitzsimmons

9. Nicole Wilson

10. Peta Stephen

11. Jackie Aitken

12. Rebecca Scurr

13. Narelle Fasulo

14. Barbara Williams

15. Maree McIntosh

16. Libby Dyson

17. Cheryll Miller

18. Denise Buetler

19. Mandy Depiazzi

 

17 thoughts on “ESAD Designer Series Papers

  1. Such fun cards to give that Christmas ‘feel! Love the use of the different patterns for each card to give a different look to each one. Thanks for sharing! Rochelle xo

  2. Christmas in July!!! Gorgeous cards Barb to show off the DSP. Can’t wait to see what other Christmassy patterns will join it in the Holiday Catalogue. Kelly x

  3. Beautiful additions to your Christmas Card collection, Barb. Such a wonderful showcase of the Christmas patterned papers and coordinating themed products. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me to start adding to my Christmas card stash xx

  4. These are perfect examples of how when you have such beautiful paper you don’t need to do much else – these show off the paper beautifully. I love it when you get on a creative roll like that, thanks for sharing all of these.

  5. How has this DSP not hit my radar??? I love these cards Barb. The perfect way to showcase this DSP – of course now it is on my list!

  6. Barb they are lovely cards and thank you for showing me the chrissie DSP – I really hadn’t looked at it as I was concentrating on the other DSP in the cattie. xxx

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.