Inkspired Blog Hop 65


Hi and Welcome on this beautiful long weekend, although at work everyone thinks I have a long weekend every week as I only work Tuesday to Thursday……………lol

I do hope you like my card this week, its super special, well I think it is.

By Barbara Williams | Stampin' Up! Tree Rings Background Stamp

Here is our sketch, have to say I love it.  Thanks Teneale.

I wanted to showcase and inspired by Teneale Williams, who had taken inspiration from one of my cards using the Marble Background stamp.  I loved it and it became my biggest seller, now I have fallen in love with the Tree Rings Background stamp, lets see what I have done with it.

By Barbara Williams | Stampin' Up! Tree Rings Background StampWell I can see that I need to bring out my bone folder for beginnings, see those crinkly top fold, if I had used it, I would have had a nice crisp edge.  Its such a easy technique of stamping embossing and sponging, all my ladies loved it.

I used the Lovely Words Thinlits with the layering circles for the centre of the card and some of the gorgeous Crinkled Seam Binding Ribbon in the Berry Burst color.

By Barbara Williams | Stampin' Up! Tree Rings Background Stamp

Close up of the detail on the card, do you like it?  Now your off to see what Teneale has made for us today.

Please leave a comment, we love comments and below is a list of items used.

Product List

List of participants

5 thoughts on “Inkspired Blog Hop 65

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.