INKspired Artists Blog Hop 39


Welcome to the IINSpired Artist 39 Blog Hop. If you have already started on the hop you will have come from the very talented Louise Sharp who I am sure has created something very cute.

I just think I am so lucky I get to be between both Louise and Teneale, both of them make me lift my game a little.  Not that I want to compete, but love both their work.

This is the sketch we were given to work with,  as there are just so many new stamps out in the new Holiday Catalogue I thought I could make a card from this catalogue.

Blog Hop 39

 

I chose to us the Father Christmas Stamp Set, there is another one called Christmas Magic, think both of these are my favourite ones……………we not really as I love nearly all of them, even the Halloween set.

Barbara Williams, Father Christmas 2016

I began my stamping out the image of Santa on White, Craft and Very Vanilla Cardstock then using my markers started to colour them to see which one I licked best.  I decided on the Vanilla and using my markers started to colour them in.  I started with the tree and then the smaller toys then bag and trumpet.  It was so much fun and was the third thing I have coloured from the new catalogue.  I left Santa to last as his colour is rather full on and I didn’t want to paint other items by mistaken.

I am very pleased with my effort wit Santa, see him below.  Don’t you just love the new embossing folder, its so detailed and gorgeous.

.

Barbara Williams/Father Christmas

 

 

Now your off to see the inspiring Teneale, I call her inspiring as she always inspires me to step outside my little comfort zone and do more.

 

INKspired next blog

 

 

Product List

2 thoughts on “INKspired Artists Blog Hop 39

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.