Blog Hop 37


Welcome to Blog Hop 37 of the Inkspired Artists, notice we have changed the time to 8pm on a Sunday evening, that gives you time to grab a cuppa and relax as you browse the blog hop.

 

Wow and I just saw that I am wedged between the two superstars of Louise Sharp and Teneale Williams.  Now both of them are a hard act to follow.   Not sure where you started, however you must have come to me from Louise  I cannot wait to see what she has made for us today.

 

InkSpired Artist Blog Hop37

I had originally thought I would use the Picture Perfect, using the star for my card and the Serene Scenery Designer papers, if you haven’t seen them they definitely are worth a second glance.

When I sat down to start on my card after having an afternoon of stamping Christmas Cards and chatting away with my friends.  (such a nice day).  I looked at the extra kits I had cut and the cards we had made and thought to myself as I played with the scraps of paper, hey I could make this work using whats just here on my desk.

I had some strips of the designer papers, This Christmas Specialty Designer Series Papers with the Peace This Christmas Stamp set.

I used the Softly Falling embossing folder as the background and changed the Star to a Circle.  I used the wonderful new Layering Circles Framelits, which co ordinate both circles and scallops.  Aren’t they lovely?

Peace this Christmas

I used the greeting and the pine cone in Soft Suede and Garden Green on the leaves and the stipe of designer paper along the lower part of the card.

Hope you enjoy the hop and now you off to see what Teneale has made for you.

INKspired next blog

 

15 thoughts on “Blog Hop 37

  1. Stunning Christmas card, Barb! You have managed to use a few products that have been on my wish list for ages … the softly falling embossing folder and the layering circles thinlits …. Oh the temptation is getting to me!!! Great to be hopping agin 🙂

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.