Blog Hop 34 Hello Birthday Boy


SONY DSC

Welcome to our 34 Blog Hop, so please to have you visit again.  If you have come from another blog it’s most likely Maree and I wonder what she has for us today.

The sketch this week is interesting my only problem was I choose a sentiment that was bigger than what fitted the sketch.

34 Blog Hop

At work I have some of the most lovely co-workers, we are a fast going team and it was necessary for a office re-shuffle to adapt to the growth. Some of the ladies I had sat near moved into a smaller section and I still like to pop by and say hello. I call them my lonely little petunia’s, I have no idea why, just it popped into my head one day and they love it. Then they had a young man join their team and it wasn’t right to call him a petunia, so I asked him what he would like as a nick name, he replied with “Farm Boy”, thus its suck. Well Farm Boy, who is otherwise known as Chad is having a birthday in a couple of weeks and as ‪#‎imbringingbirthdaysback‬ it’s only right I make a card that would suit him. I racked my brain and decided that if I used Hello on the front and birthday boy on the inside, that might work.

By Barbara Williams | Sale-a-bration 2015 Hello Stamp Set

 

I have used the Limited Time Perfectly Artistic Designer Series Paper for the front of the card and the sentiment again on the limited time “Hello” stamp set.

Inside I tried to bring in the farm boy a little bit by stamping in some trees, grass and sheep. Do you think he will like it? Knowing Chad, he is going to love it. Don’t tell him though it’s to be a surprise.

Barbara Williams

Now your off to see what Lisa has in store for us.  Enjoy.

INKspired next blog

Posted in Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Blog Hop 34 Hello Birthday Boy

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.