Blog Hop #31


SONY DSC

Well here we, are for the very last time this year with our 31st Blog Hop and I find it hard to believe that yet another year has managed to slide by me.

If you have started else where, you will have come from Kabrina who always inspires me, so wonder what she has done for us with the sketch that  Teneale has prepared for us.

13 December Blog Hop

I found this sketch to fit right into a class I had thought I would prepare for my last class of the year.  I wanted my cards to be simple but elegant, as special card that they would give to someone who appreciates the love that goes into each and every card that they make.

My initial thought, turned straight to the Embellished Ornaments Thinlits Dies and just how glamorous they would look using the Gold Foil Sheets along with Black Glimmer cardstock.

 

I wanted a bit of texture on my card front, so using the Softly Falling Embossing Folder achieved that designed effect.  Do you use your embossing folders to add texture, or ever colour?  Just so simple yet effective.

We have wonderful designer papers with the gold running through them and coupled with the Foil papers allowed me to quite simply make this card.  Now no card is complete without an inside, by just adding the foil to one side of my card finished it.

Next you are off to see what miss Teneale has done.

INKspired next blog

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, lets all try to share a thought for people struggling this Christmas and spread a little Christmas cheer.

 

Should you like to buy any of the items used to create this card, your able to get them either from your demonstrator or I am happy for you to go to my shop by clicking on the picture below.

 

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

14 thoughts on “Blog Hop #31

  1. Gorgeous card, Barb. It really is elegant! By the way….Happiest Birthday! May your day be filled with more than you could ever wish for or imagine!

  2. Wow Barb, Your card is my pick for the year! I really love the colours you used and what you did with the sketch. An amazing Card. Ps: Happy Happy Birthday. Hope you are very spoilt on your special day. You deserve to be… Merry Christmas to you and the Family. I’m looking forwarded to catching up in the New Year. Warmest Regards Narelle xo

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.