INKspired Artists First Birthday


Welcome to our 25 Bloghop, can you believe it we have been blogging for 1 year this month and in my house there is another celebration and that is I have been with Stampin’ Up! for 5 years in September.

To celebrate our leader, Teneale is offering a prize to a lucky commenter, to be in the running to receive the stamp set you must go and comment on all blogs………………..now no favourites, just every one of us.

Barbara Williams

Now how wouldn’t want to win a cool stamp set?   Our challenge this week is to use the sketch below and produce a birthday card, go check out what I have made and don’t forget to hop around to all others.

1 year Birthday Hop

I choose to use Mint Macaron and Elegant Eggplant as my colours and the gorgeous Awesomely Artistic Stamp set and the words come from the  Circle of Spring stamp set.

INK 25 side shot

My original thought had been I would water-colour the flower and for some reason used whisper white to stamp onto and they got my aqua painter out.  Big mistake, as I hadn’t used the new black or grey Archival ink, instead using the Elegant Eggplant, I had my ink flowing across my page.  Then decided maybe vellum was the away to go.  I have to admit I had procrastinated for hours so time was running out and bed was calling.

Cutting a good story short, here is my finished card, hope you like it.

INK 25

Next is the very talented Kabrina who always does a wow.

INKspired next blog

Should you wish to purchase any of the materials I have used in my card, here is a list below.

13 thoughts on “INKspired Artists First Birthday

  1. Love those colours together. I love that stamp set for the grungy heart, but now I’ve seen the flower I love that too.

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.