INKspired Artist Blog Hop 21


Week 21 of the INKspired Stampers Blog Hop, who enjoys seeing what we have created?  Please leave a message if you do as we love messages.  I must say I am a little inquisitive as to what Miss Teneale is going to come up with.

However this is the design that we have to work on this week, well to me it’s a tag, now what to do with a tag when I really needed a Christening Card.

Barbara Williams Inkspired Blog Hop 21

Now this is the gorgeous little 3rd generation Niece (Indie Sage) that I needed to make the card for her Christening today, isn’t she just so cute, her mother  (Melissa, second gen Niece) is as well, and her mum (Julie, first gen Niece) and her mum (Ann, my baby sister), you can guess, its a pretty big deal and I am so proud of the whole lot of them.  So will we now go and see what I have done with the Tag…………………cannot get past it being Tag……………..or can I???????

 

Indie Sage

I don’t know how you decide to make your card, but for me I always decide on my color first, this time I choose a Sage like colour as her name is Indiana Sage.  After being firm on that I then looked a papers I could use to put my Tag onto, it starting to look a little like my card will be coming together, a bit like a family………….lol

 

Barbara Williams

By TAG, I think I got it, don’t you?  I made my tag, thought I was just a tad plan so made another one to go behind the white one, then used a small piece of the new lace to go through the top of and tied it off the white string.  Beautiful, all that’s missing is a Cross on the tag, there’s that word again.

 

Barbara Williams Christening Card

 

I love what my card has ended up looking like and never again should I whine about a design.  Lets have a quick look at the inside of the card before I send you off to the next blog.

Barbara Williams

Off now to the very talented and fabulous Kabrina wonder what she has been up this week.

INKspired next blog

 

Here is the list of what I used to create my Christening Card, you can purchase this from my shop by clicking onto the items.

 

 

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

11 thoughts on “INKspired Artist Blog Hop 21

  1. Beautiful card for a special day. Interesting how you layered the stripe paper going two different directions. Will definitely try that idea.

  2. I love this card for little Indie, SHE is so cute and totally adored by everyone. Sorry you disliked the tag but it did push you out of your comfit zone and you rocked the sketch.

    Love you.

  3. What a lovely card you created Barb! Love the colour combo and the use of DSP. You rocked the tag btw!!

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.