INKspired Artist Blog Hop 20


Week twenty, hard to believe that we have been hoping our way around the bloghop for over 40 weeks…………… now where has the time you ask? I for one don’t know. Anyway to celebrate the 20th Bloghop, Teneale  has kindly offered a stamp set to a luck blogger who comments on all blogs, so make sure you make the rounds and comment on each and every blog.  It will be drawn on the 19th July, so make sure your left all comments by that day.

Comment Prize

 

Now this is our sketch for this week, I have to say, I did battle, couldn’t commit to a stamp set, then couldn’t decide on the colours or background for my base card. Anyway let’s go see what I have come up with.

Week 20 Sketch

 

I chose to use the Birthday Blossoms stamp set , love the sayings on it, like “a day all about you”, “The best day Ever” a beautiful happy birthday and have a beautiful birthday.  Now how nice are they.

Barbara Williams

I loved the details of ribbon for my strips, and the attached lace.  Now to show the whole card……….enjoy

 Barbara Williams Hop20
I choose to use Sahara Sand card front and the base I used Pear Papazz cardstock and stamped on Whisper White.

Now for a little look inside I have just kept it very simple with the birthday greeting and a little bit of the stamp.

INK 20 inside

I wonder what Kabrina has in store for us, that girl is just amazing and I just love to see what she has come up with for you this week.

INKspired next blog

Here is a list of items used when producing this card. Should you wish to buy any of them by clicking on them it will take you directly into my shop and allow you to purchase on-line.

29 thoughts on “INKspired Artist Blog Hop 20

  1. So pretty, I love how you have used this stamp set. I spent hours thinking about which stamp set to use for this hop and I should have looked at smaller images like you have, to group them together.

  2. Love your card Barb. Very clever use of the ribbon for border, a beautiful soft and elegant birthday card.. x

  3. Great card Barb! love the lace and the colour combo. this stamp set has great sayings I never noticed thanks for sharing.

  4. I think your card is really pretty. The color combo is soft and fresh. I love the sahara sand lace trim you added. I’m pinning your beauty!! 🙂

    1. Thanks for your very kind comments. I am sure my card making talent is attributed to Teneale, not me, I joined as a dare on Teneales part to my being silly. Very thing from there is all Teneales gently and some times not so gentle advice on colours.

  5. I don’t have this stamp set and I think you have convinced me I need it now! Absolutely beautiful, elegant and clean card Barbara. I love the colour combination and the lace trim down the sides is simple divine! Lou xo

  6. Thank you everyone for commenting. The winner of Pretty Thankful stamp set was Tina. She has been contacted.

    Teneale Williams

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.