INKspired Blog Hop Sketch 9


Welcome to the INKspired Blog Hop 9, the very first of this year. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year. This year I spend the day with my baby sister and here family of 3 generations. For me this was Sister, Nieces nephew and their partners, great niece and her partner and Great Great Niece.

Here is this weeks challenge and if your come here from another blogger its most likely from Teneale Williams.

This is the Sketch we had to work with, I do hope you like what I am about to show you as my slant on this sketch.

Sketch 9

My choice of stamp set was from the new Occasions Catalogue, just released on the 6 January to 2 June 2015, I just love it.  There are so many gorgeous things to make in it.  I choose to use the beautiful stamp set on page 22 called “Sheltering Tree”  I can relate to this as I often feel like I am the tree that shelters everyone.  Anyway its a fun stamp set and I had a great time making it.

My ladies on Friday got to make this card…………..it bit sneaky really isn’t it, they make it before you got to see it.  It was interesting as they all changed the layout of their cards and we had 10 different versions of this image.

Sheltering Tree by Barbara Williams
Sheltering Tree by Barbara Williams

I used makers to colour the leaves, as this is a two step stamp set, we were able to stamp down the tree trunk first (must say, even the tree trunk is great on its own) we then coloured the leaves and stamped onto the tree.  Added a swing for a free spirit and then cut it into four to work within my sketch.  I used a strip along the bottom with the words “Friendship is a Sheltering tree” such a great stamp greeting to put on a card to that special friend.   .

 

Blog Hop 9 inside

I added the phase inside that said “thinking of you”, now how nice is that.  I do hope your enjoyed my card this week.

Now with great pleasure I am going to send you to Janelle Taylor, I just love Janelle’s work and when she comes to team training she always brings some great cards to show, so lets see what she has for you this week.

INKspired next blog

5 thoughts on “INKspired Blog Hop Sketch 9

  1. Argh! Another stamp set I love… And don’t have yet 😦
    Love how u have coloured the leaves too will have to case this later when this stamp set is added to my inventory 🙂

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.