INKspired Blog Hop 27


Wow 18 October and counting?  Whose counting?  Me for one, how quick has the year gone, on the down hill run now to Christmas.

Thinking of Christmas, when I wish upon a Star, makes no difference who you are……………now a bit of a song happening here, which didn’t happen when I went to make my card.  If your landed here you have most likely come from super talented and famous Louise Sharp who I am sure has wowed you with her creation.

Blog Hop 27

Now I didn’t even come close to a star or for that matter and Christmas card, however I did at least make it into a gorgeous card for my class on Friday morning.   Now that in itself is a great think.

As we are told colouring in is good for us and bearing that in mind I have been trying to up my skills and help my ladies relax somewhat by doing a colouring class and what better than being able to turn it into a card that you can send to someone.

Barbara Williams |Brair Rose | Stampin Up

Maybe 18 months ago I had bought the Brair Rose stamp to use, and up until today hadn’t even inked it up.  How bad is that.  I chose to use, Cherry Cobbler, Mint Maccaroon and Mossy Meadow as my three colours.  They turned out clean and fresh and by not being too heavy-handed with the cherry cobbler on the rose I was able to make them a lovely soft shade of soft cherry cobbler.

For the greeting the Petite Pairs fits beautifully in the bottom right and corner.

Barbara Williams|stampin up| Sydney | Brair Rose

Next your off to see what another of our talented team has made for you.  Teneale Williams

INKspired next blog

6 thoughts on “INKspired Blog Hop 27

  1. Wow Barb, What fabulous colouring you have done on this one! such an elegant card. I have to confess my stamp hasn’t see ink yet either. lol xx

    Like

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

