INKspired Sketch Blog Hop 3 – Tag those Poppies


Hello friends, if your landed on here, you have most likely come from Teneale Williams- and this is our third Blog Hop for the INKspired Sketch Blog Hop Team.  I know you will have enjoyed her card again this week as much as I do.

Sunday 19 October Sketch

This is the Sketch that was the inspiration for todays card.  Below is mine.

INKspired Blog Hop 3
INKspired Blog Hop 3

This weeks sketch was basically using a tag, I have some 300 tags already cut and ready to go, so why reinvent the process I thought to myself.  I love the Tag punch that Stampin’ Up! brought out in the last catalogue, makes it so easy to have tags on hand which you could make into tags or book marks.  Yeap I am organised for the.

I so love Blackberry Bliss and wanted to show you some of the variants in colour that your able to get using different ways of apply the inks.

I just inked up part of my Pleasant Poppies stamp, opps that’s slightly wrong, I had cut it into three so I choose one of the stamps and using my blender pens, inked the stamp up and after stamping id on my tag, then used a blender pen to blend the colour.  Love the effect, hope you to too.

I cut out another set of tags to go behind the stamped one little fiddle but so worth it.  Added lace, twine and popped it on the card.  Hope you enjoy this weeks blog hop.  Don’t forget to leave us all a short comment, everyone enjoys comment.

Now of to check out Cherie Davis and what she has created for you.  Fun isn’t it!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT, I really LOVE IT Teneale………….lol

Next blog to visit is Cherie Davies-INKspired next blog

If you would like to purchase any of the products used in my project, you can order any of the products used here by clicking on the item and being taken straight to my shop to buy one line.

8 thoughts on “INKspired Sketch Blog Hop 3 – Tag those Poppies

Please leave a comment, we like comments. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.